where did my summer go?

Watching new substantive videos for Barbri is over, so now I have under two and a half weeks left to buckle down and get this stuff committed to memory.

I told Ryan this morning that I want another summer. One where I don’t have to spend every day chained to my Barbri books, learning and forgetting and re-learning. The bad news is that I don’t get another summer before real life begins.

The good news is that real life is going to begin! Assuming everything goes according to plan, I will pass the bar and truly start my career. Finally! We will be looking for a bigger house, and thinking about starting a family. I will maybe find a little time to read again, or shoot photos. I will find a little more time for my friends, who have been quite understanding at all of the neglect around here these past few months.

I’m not looking forward to the bar exam, or the loooooooooong wait afterwards. But I am looking forward to everything after that!

Sixteen days.

2 thoughts on “where did my summer go?

  1. I’m right there with you – once the exam is over (assuming it’s followed by a “you passed!”) real life will begin in terms of careers & adulthood!

    Do you already have a job lined up?

    Best of luck over the next 10 days. I’m wishing you patience, and discipline, and the ability to retain loads of information.

    We got this!

Leave a Reply

