barbri day twenty five: well THAT was fun

I took the full-day practice multiple choice test today, and can’t believe how much my back, neck, and wrist hurt from just filling in 200 bubbles. Oh, and sitting there for six hours. And underlining, circling, and noting things in the margin. Maybe that has something to do with it. At least I know what it is like now, but I’m really not looking forward to MBE day of the bar exam. Or the other day of the bar exam, really.

I am thankful that I’ll have the opportunity to see where I am in terms of my own strengths and weaknesses, and that I at least scored above average. (Seriously a huge source of stress and worry over the last few days!!) These past several weeks have made me feel repeatedly defeated, lost, and down on myself and my abilities. Today’s exercise has restored my self-confidence a bit, but it is certainly tempered with the knowledge that I have a lot of work to do over the next 27 days.

There are five more substantive lectures left in addition to a two-day analysis of the test I took today and an MPT workshop – and then I am on my own to learn as much as I can for a couple of weeks. Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

