barbri day eighteen: distractions abound

I’m in a wedding for two of my favorite people in the world this weekend, so needless to say I’ve got plenty more than Barbri going on right now. Yesterday we ran to Des Moines to pick up my dress from the tailor and Ryan’s tux. I’ve been practicing the two readings I will be doing. I’ve been thinking about my back-up speech in case the maid of honor goes into labor and can’t be at the reception.

Tomorrow we go to get mani/pedis, and then decorate for the reception. And then there’s the rehearsal.

Saturday starts bright and early with a hair appointment, then makeup, then getting dressed, and then photos. Then, it’s the wedding and reception.

Oh, and Sunday is Father’s Day.

When am I supposed to have time to study again?

Leave a Reply

