barbri day one: you’re breaking my heart, you’re shaking my confidence daily*

So…day one of Barbri down.

Hm.

To be honest, I’m not sure how I’m going to remember everything. I’m sure that I will remember enough, but wow — there is so much information and we’re just in the preview stage. I’m also not sure how I managed to get the grade I earned 1L year in Torts if I didn’t retain any more of it than I did… But I WILL say that I’m so glad we spent so much time on theories of punishment in criminal law, but didn’t touch on many of the tested crimes or even the M’Naghten Rule. Funny how not one question was on UTILITARIANISM.

*sigh*

I’m sure that I will get better at this, and plenty of other people are feeling the same way. Right?

*Title of post from Cecilia by Simon and Garfunkel

2 thoughts on “barbri day one: you’re breaking my heart, you’re shaking my confidence daily*

  1. BarBri and I are in a very love hate relationship right now, ha! But this post just absolutely cracked me up. I had the SAME EXACT THOUGHT. Like, I know philosophically why I want to punish this person but what the heck is “larceny by trick” and why is it the answer to every single MBE question? 🙂

Leave a Reply

