overheard at home

This conversation took place before I left on my Chi/Cali trip – and it makes me laugh every time I think about it.

Me: I’ll miss you while I’m gone.

Hubby: No, you probably won’t even think about me.

Me: I’ll think of you everytime I see something that I think you’ll like.

Hubby: Okay, so you’ll think about me while you’re in prison.

Me: . . . Ha ha ha ha ha!!!

And to be fair, he was absolutely right. I DID think about him while I walked down the cell blocks at Alcatraz (but it was because I knew he’d find it interesting — though he’d say it’s because I thought about locking him in one of those cells).   🙂

One thought on “overheard at home

Leave a Reply

