the speed of light

Once in awhile (or quite often, depending on who you are), life gets away from you. Days, weeks, months pass. You don’t even realize so much time has gone by. Before you know it, you’re a Keith Urban song.

And by you, I mean me.

I thought for sure this semester would be a breeze. I only have two classes with exams and I never had class on Fridays.

Funny just how wrong I really was. It turns out that not having class on Fridays meant huge efforts to keep my schedule clear results in jamming 5 days into 4. And then, when I do get home and have a “day off,” I have a ton of work to do. In fact, I’d argue that the way my schedule worked out is WORSE than having classes five days a week.

But I have one last assignment to grade for my teaching assistant gig, I just won my trial for my trial advocacy class, and I’m winding down my work for my internship. I have two more weeks of classes, a 5k race that I’m organizing, a 10-page paper for my internship, and two final exams.

That is what is standing between me and my last summer as a student, and working at my clerkship and another trip to California.

And really? I’d be okay with the next few weeks moving at the speed of light, too. Because I so sincerely need the break that awaits me at the end.

3 thoughts on “the speed of light

  1. “I have two more weeks of classes, a 5k race that I’m organizing, a 10-page paper for my internship, and two final exams.”

    Wow! Good luck with those. Not sure I’d fancy such a heavy workload!!

    Well done on securing your ‘teaching assistant gig’! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline » Clear Admit: Law School Admissions Blog

Leave a Reply

