downs and ups

Life is going…well.

I’ve been crazy busy and stressed and running around like a chicken with my head cut off. That’s probably not going to change anytime soon, and it’s taken some getting used to. I actually miss working – which is so strange to say – and going home at night. Living apart isn’t very much fun, but at least I’m so busy I hardly notice.

On the up side, we’re going to see Wicked this Thursday and I just got tickets to see Rent with my sister in law in November. I’m so pumped! Both are shows I’ve been dying to see.

I’m going to D.C. in a couple of weeks for the Equal Justice Works national conference, which is amazing!!

Plus…I just got another scholarship for this school year! I can’t tell you the weight this has lifted. No more worries over money. No more feeling guilty for my study trips to Starbucks because for some reason that’s the only place I can seem to get anything done.

And on top of all that, our fall break is this Friday and Monday. Four consecutive days of no class and not being apart from the hubby. It’s definitely much needed, and I can’t wait!

One thought on “downs and ups

Leave a Reply

