wow, that’s a whole new level of talking to strangers, kid

There are this kind of adorable, scraggly looking kids who live across the hall in my building. You know the type. They look like they need a good brushing, but are still cute anyway.

The are extremely friendly with ANYONE who walks by. My roommates have mentioned them too. “Where are you going? What’s in your hand? I’m going to school, too.”

Tonight, one of them was yelling from his third floor window at people in the parking lot. To me as I came into the building from my car, he said, “HEY LADY! What *some words that were completely not understandable at all* your ROOM?” No idea. Then, at another woman who was walking to her car “Hey. HEY. HEY! I’M TALKING TO YOU LADY.” They make me chuckle.

Clearly they were not taught stranger danger.

Seriously.

2 thoughts on “wow, that’s a whole new level of talking to strangers, kid

Leave a Reply

