the one where they work you to death

According to someone’s wisdom, law school may be broken down as follows:

  • 1L year: They scare you to death.
  • 2L year: They work you to death.
  • 3L year: They bore you to death.

I’m quickly beginning to agree with the first two, to be sure. First year, I was terrified. Now, I am taking five classes, and adding on Ag Law Journal means I’m taking a total of 16 credits. I am a teaching assistant for the legal research and writing program, which I’m told will average me 15 to 20 hours a week. Ag Law Journal will require me to write a note and spend 4 hours in the office spading.

Then, I’m secretary of the ABA Law Student Division, Vice President of Equal Justice Works, Co-chair of a committee for Drake Law Women, and a member of the Delts and the Drake Law Democrats.

Whew. So very much going on.

I can’t wait!

6 thoughts on “the one where they work you to death

  1. Ditto. Ditto. Raise your hand if you’re being worked to death? ::raisingmyhandasfastasagunner:: Still, I do love it. Student orgs, political campaigns, six classes, a job…still, I’d rather be busy and know I have 46 minutes to get 5 things done than sit around watching the Style Network procrastinating because I have 7 hours to do 1 thing: read. 🙂

    Good luck to you!

  2. I have another month before I start school again, but I’m already starting to think you’re right! I thought 2L would be a lot easier than 1L, but it seems like it is going to be a ton of work!

  3. Pingback: Blawgs I Read: Exhibit L « 0L to 3L: My Journey to & through Law School

Leave a Reply

