wanderlust

Scatterbrained, easily distracted. Excitable. Nervous. Restless. The wanderlust is definitely kicking in.

I’ve been this way since I was a child. Trips even to my Nana’s in Northeast Iowa used to make me giddy with anticipation. Straying from home has always appealed to me – no matter how close or far. I enjoy seeing new things, people, places.

The night before a trip, I would find it hard to calm my mind and stop THINKING about the trip. With my New York City trip pending, it’s been more of a week-long problem with shutting down my brain at night. Even in my dreams, I can’t stop thinking. I dream about forgetting my camera or not being able to find an ATM. I dream about eating fresh fruit in Central Park. I dream about walking next to unfathomably tall buildings. I dream about getting amazing shots with my camera that will make other people want to visit the city.

New York City has always been a dream of mine. It’s finally going to come true in less than 24 hours.

2 thoughts on “wanderlust

Leave a Reply

