the one where I wish I could make like a camera and focus

It’s extremely hard for me to focus today, and I can just imagine what tomorrow will be like. I’m working on researching and writing a brief on the weight Iowa courts afford children’s preferences in custody proceedings. It’s an interesting and fact-intensive topic, but my mind keeps drifting.

I can’t stop thinking about my trip and how I have a lot to do tonight to get ready. I can’t stop wondering if the things we’ve chosen to do are a good sampling of NYC (despite the fact that we have chosen a zillion things to do). I can’t stop worrying that I will forget to pack something extremely important, like a camera battery (despite my super-detailed list).

I’m so excited and restless. I really cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

