mixed feelings

While I love my job (and my paycheck!), I’m beginning to get a little bit antsy about getting back to school. At the same time, I sort of dread the fact that one month from today is my last day here at work for the summer.

2L year means taking classes I have chosen, seeing my friends again, being in the city every day, enjoying being challenged to learn and push myself, being involved in activities and volunteer work, and starting my teaching assistant job. But 2L year also means not being at home every night, only talking to Ryan on the phone instead of in person, missing my husband and our families, and working myself to the bone.

As much as I am enjoying my law school experience, it’s been one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life. What we do works and makes sense for us for the time being, and I have to remind myself that it is only temporary. Sometimes that eases me, but other times it is of little comfort.

2 thoughts on “mixed feelings

  1. See the [good thing] at the other end of the [bad thing]. You’ll get there! 🙂 I know it must stink to not see Ryan every day when you’re at school but you are doing something more important for yourself and your family than just playing it safe and staying home every night… ya know?

Leave a Reply

